Interview with Emmanuel Witzman

An Associate at MacLean Family Law Group, Emmanuel Witzman takes on a number of responsibilities within the realm of family law and litigation. An avid volunteer and humanitarian, Emmanuel Witzman approaches his duties with a well-rounded perspective and strong motivation. We spoke with Emmanuel Witzman to learn about his current role and past experiences.

Q. Before taking on the professional world, where did you attend university?

A. I spent a year at Carleton University, after which time I attended the University of Victoria, where I received my Bachelor of Fine Arts with Distinction in Theatre. Realizing my passion for law, I later went on to study at Queen’s University and eventually earned my Juris Doctor.

Q. Where did you work prior to accepting a position with the MacLean Family Law Group?

A. In 2007, I served as a Translator for Professor Kathy Lahey and as a Legal Clerk for Hazlett Law Office. During my time with Hazlett Law Office, I gained a great deal of experience working with legal documents, completing research, and writing legal memoranda.

Q. What stands out as your most memorable volunteer experience?

A. I would have to say my time as an overseas and at-home volunteer with the International Humanity Foundation was one of the most eye-opening and incredible experiences I have ever been a part of. Working with the children of Kenya and making a difference in their lives was incredibly rewarding, even if it was small in scale. My time there certainly had a huge impact on who I am today.

Leave a Reply

